Quick Facts










Contact Details

Newcastle Legacy

Unit 1, 205-207 Maitland Road, Mayfield NSW 2304

Postal address: PO Box 467, Mayfield NSW 2304

Phone: (02) 4968 9501

Email: newleg@

Contact Groups

Newcastle Legacy, Muswellbrook Group

About us - Newcastle Legacy

Club history

Newcastle Legacy was founded in 1932. Initial office holders were Canon B.C.Wilson MC BA (President) with N.M.Morris as Secretary.

Following several earlier meetings the inaugural meeting of Newcastle Legacy was held on the 7th December 1932 at the United Service Club.

Ten members of our sponsoring club, Sydney Legacy, were in attendance.
By the end of the Presidential Year there were 74 members.

Our area of responsibility includes Newcastle, Port Stephens, Singleton,Muswellbrook, Merriwa, Scone, Tea Gardens, Wyee, Putty,and Murrurundi.

We have some 3000 widows, 7 dependant children, and 16 special needs Dependants.

There are some 10 Widows Clubs / Torchbearer Groups.

A total of 147 Legatees, assisted by our four office staff, attend to the the Task of Newcastle Legacy.

Management Committee

Lorraine O'Connor
Vice President
Lindsay Allen Jnr
Hon. Secretary
Deb Cox
Hon. Treasurer
Keith Meikle
Welfare Committee Rep.
Keith Meikle
Personnel Committee Chair
David Winkelmann
Pension Committee Chair

Additional Club Office Bearers

Muswellbrook Division Representative
Bill Tindale
Singleton Division Representative
Fred Turner
Phil Fletcher

Port Stephens Division Representative
Doug Jacka
Murray Forrest

Scone Division Represntative
John Brooks
Geoff Neill

Administration and Welfare

Lorraine Carney
Welfare/Field officers
Pamela Kaufmann (Newcastle)
Marion Hangan (Newcastle)
Tracy Fay (Port Stephens)

Front Office
Lorraine Carney (Newcastle)
Deborah Bilbao(Newcastle)

Port Stephens - Welfare Officer for Widows' Support is Tracy Fay


Make a donation to Legacy

donate now

Share This Page: